16077 NE 19 Highway, Cross City, FL 32628


Phone:  (352) 498-6131   FAX:  (352) 498-1308



The Dixie County School Board consists of five members elected by the qualified voters of the entire county.  The term of office is for four years.  Districts 1, 3 and 5 are elected in the same year and Districts 2 and 4 two years later.


On the third Tuesday after the first Monday in November of each year, the School Board holds its yearly organizational meeting at which time a chairman and vice chairman are elected and the yearly schedule for regular monthly meetings is set by the Board.


The Dixie County School Board meets in regular session on the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 p.m.  Board workshops are scheduled when deemed necessary and are duly noticed. 


All meetings of the Dixie County School Board are held in the School Board meeting facility, located on the campus of the “old” Old Town Elementary School at 328 SE 349 Highway, Old Town, FL.   The cafeteria at the old school site has been renovated and designated as the official school board meeting facility. 










District 1

District 2

District 3      

Mike Thomas

Crystal Bush

Charles K. Farmer

Paul N. Gainey

Superintendent Board Member Board Member

Board Vice-Chair


 District 4

District 5



Timothy W. Alexander

Lacey Corbin


Michael O'Steen

Board Chair

Board Member


Board Attorney